Five Great Summer Reads – Books to Delight the Gardener Within You

Excellent books reviewa for every rose lover.

The Redneck Rosarian

5 summer readsWith the dog days of summer upon us, the majority of my gardening chores are done in the early morning or in the late evening. More and more, I am finding myself sitting on the porch under a box fan with a cool beverage and reading a good book.

An early adopter in many respects, I must confess that I have never  been able to convert my reading habits from a book to a nook or other electronic reading device. There is just something about the feel of a book, the smell of a book, the satisfaction you get when you complete a book and can snap it shut, after being filled with its knowledge.

I am a firm believer that everyone should have a personal library of the books that they love. Electronics often fail, things get lost in the “cloud”, but I can always go to the shelf and…

View original post 485 more words

Please leave a Reply

