A few roses begin to bloom

What a difference a few warm days can make in the garden.

20140516-155735.jpg
This is the first bloom of ‘La France’ in my 2014 garden.

20140516-155841.jpg
‘Prairie Lass’ is a Griffith Buck rose I enjoy because of the stippling of the color on the petal.

20140516-155949.jpg
Yellow roses are my favorite and this three year old ‘Cl. Golden Showers’ is spectacular, but the foliage is showing blackspot by mid May, so I plan to remove this plant and look for a cleaner rose. Too bad because I like the flower.

Please leave a Reply

